Zominthos is the first Greek excavation that employs a wearable camera (Looxcie II) to record moments of the excavation. The camera is mounted on the ear and aims to the areas that eyes see. In such a way, the captured scenes follow exactly the same movements that the head and the eyes do allowing an immersive experience in the observation of the excavation process.

Using the Looxcie II

Video Updates

Video Updates 2013: Room 26, Clip 2

Tuesday, August 27, 2013
Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 1.27.10 PM

Unearthing the base of the column in Room 26

Video Updates 2013: Room 53

Thursday, August 22, 2013
Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 1.24.28 PM

Revealing the hearth-altar in Room 53

Video Updates 2013: Room 26, Clip 1

Tuesday, August 20, 2013
Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 1.22.23 PM

Removal of stones from Room 26

Video Updates 2013: Corridor 10

Thursday, August 15, 2013
Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 1.20.08 PM

Excavating Corridor 10

Video Updates 2013: Room 9

Tuesday, August 13, 2013
Screen Shot 2013-08-13 at 1.18.43 PM

Cleaning and removing frescoes in Room 9

Video Updates 2012: Corridor 10, Clip 7

Thursday, August 30, 2012
Screen Shot 2012-08-16 at 8.13.22 PM

Unearthing an accumulation of pottery Corridor 10

Video Updates 2012: Corridor 10, Clip 6

Wednesday, August 29, 2012
Screen Shot 2012-08-16 at 8.11.45 PM

Revealing two conical cups in Corridor 10

Video Updates 2012: Corridor 10, Clip 5

Tuesday, August 28, 2012
Screen Shot 2012-08-16 at 8.09.39 PM

Mounting works at the west wall of Corridor 10

Video Updates 2012: Area 26, Clip 1

Friday, August 24, 2012
Screen Shot 2012-08-16 at 8.06.08 PM

General View of the Dig in Area 26

Video Updates 2012: Corridor 10, Clip 4

Thursday, August 23, 2012
Screen Shot 2012-08-16 at 8.08.24 PM

General View of Corridor 10